The Baylor Bears men's basketball team represents Baylor University in Waco, Texas, in NCAA Division I men's basketball competition.

The Bears compete in the Big 12 Conference.

The team plays its home games in Ferrell Center and is currently coached by Scott Drew.

The Baylor Bears are the reigning NCAA Tournament Champion.

Luther Burleson coached the first basketball team at Baylor in 1907 also doubling as the football coach.

In Baylor's second season of basketball then cross-town rival TCU began their program which the Bears defeated twice during the 1908–09 season.

Ralph Glaze's (1911–1914) .788 winning percentage ranks at the best all time in school history.

Ralph Wolf (1927–1941) led Baylor to its first SWC Championship in 1932 after surviving and overcoming one of the first great tragedies in college athletics in his first season as coach.