Troy Kenneth Aikman (born November 21, 1966)

Troy Kenneth Aikman is a former American football quarterback who played in the National Football League (NFL) for 12 seasons with the Dallas Cowboys. 

After transferring from  Oklahoma, he won the Pac-10 Offensive Player of the Year at UCLA and was selected first overall by the Cowboys in the 1989 NFL Draft.

As the Cowboys' longest-tenured quarterback, Aikman received six Pro Bowl selections and won three Super Bowl titles from 1992 to 1995.

Aikman was named MVP of Super Bowl XXVII, the franchise's first title in over a decade.

He was inducted to the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 2006 and the College Football Hall of Fame in 2008.

Since retiring in 2000, Aikman has served as a television sportscaster for the Fox network.

Aikman was also a former joint owner of the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series racing team Hall of Fame Racing,

along with fellow former Cowboys quarterback Roger Staubach, and was a part-owner of the San Diego Padres in Major League Baseball (MLB).